Archive for color

Webinar -Beyond Monitor Calibration

There are TWO sessions to choose from

Free Webinar
Two sessions are available:
Wednesday, February 17th

Session One – 1PM Eastern Time
(12PM Central, 11AM Mountain, 10AM Pacific)
Click here to register for the 1PM session: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/482276947


Session Two – 3PM Eastern Time
(2PM Central, 1PM Mountain, 12PM Pacific)
Click here to register for the 3PM session: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/512116970

Beyond Monitor Calibration

You are invited to a FREE Webinar to see for yourself how to easily have your printed images match your display – every time!
For anyone serious about their images, one of the most important considerations is accurate and consistent color. You don’t have to be a color scientist to get the results you want – it really is easy! This webinar, featuring the new X-Rite ColorMunki Photo, will show you how to put a color managed workflow in place from image capture through printer output. Creating custom profiles is a snap.  Learn how to use them correctly and you’ll be producing prints that match your display in no time. Save Time. Save Money. Save Frustration.

X-Rite

Colormunki Photo

X-Rite Colormunki

Who should watch this webinar?

  • Wedding, portrait and landscape photographers
  • Photo Lab Professionals
  • Photographic enthusiasts doing their own printing
  • Anyone passionate about photography

Topics Covered

  • Monitor to print matching (calibration and profiling)
  • Obtaining consistent color in camera
  • One click accurate color edits
  • Benefits of creating and using custom printer profiles
  • Soft-proofing in Adobe® Photoshop®
  • Applying printer profiles in Photoshop®
  • Digital projector profiling

MAC Group represents the following professional brands:Benro, Creative Light, EIZO, Induro, Mamiya, PocketWizard, Profoto, Sekonic, Tenba, Toyo-View and X-Rite. We firmly believe in having your permission to contact you, and do not engage in SPAM. You may opt-out at any time using the link below. Privacy Policy